Eye On Romance
Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

  Add To Site (Free)  

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Eye On Romance
Featured Author
Lisa Jackson

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Lisa Jackson
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Dead Wrong
by : Mariah Stewart

Three men are thrown together, by random, into a small room in a courthouse to await their separate hearings. They don’t know each other, but in the short period of time they are together they form some sort of bond. In the course of their conversations one of them poses the question, Who would you “do” when you get out? The conversation continues and in the end they form a pact: they will swap their victims with one another so that the cops can never figure out the relationships.

Curtis Alan Channing is the first of the three out of jail and he is going after his friend Vince Giordano’s three victims; his mother-in -law, the judge that told him he couldn’t see his kids anymore and M. Douglas the child advocate that told the judge to take his children away. He kills three M. Douglas’s and the rest of the group, before he finally finds the right M. Douglas, Mara Douglas. Mara’s sister is a profiler of the FBI and is convinced her sister is the next victim. She arranges for Aidan Shields to be her bodyguard for the time being. He was recently injured in a stakeout gone bad, in which his brother was killed. He has been off work recuperating, but Annie, Mara’s sister, thinks it’s time for Aidan to join the rest of the world again. Dead Wrong is captivating, it hooks your interest and holds it throughout the book. Stewart grabs you with the seemingly unsolvable crime and then adds the wounded hero and heroine into the mix. The fact that both Mara and Aidan have some problems to work through really works, they are just what the other needs, and it doesn’t hurt any that he seems to be a hunk. This is the first of three haunting novels, in which we will see how the other two men honor their pact.

Series: Dead
Dead Wrong - Book 1
Dead Certain - Book 2
Dead End - Book 4

Dead Wrong

Buy at Amazon.com! Buy from Barnes & Noble!

Ballantine Books
Publish Date:
June 2004
Suspense: Serial Crimes committed

Review Options:
Submit your own review


Search Eye On Romance Network

Dediated Banner

  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser