Eye On Romance
Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

  Add To Site (Free)  

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Eye On Romance
Featured Author
Nancy Bush

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Nancy Bush
You Can't Escape
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Time to Die, A
by : Beverly Barton

Ten years ago, Black Ops commando Deke Bronson's bullet left up-and-coming journalist Lexie Murrough paralyzed. It's taken years of painful physical therapy to bring Lexie back from the brink. And Deke is just grateful that she has no memory of his part in the incident that left her injured and him emotionally scarred. He's tried to put the past behind him, leaving the military and joining the Dundee Agency, but he's never been able to forgive himself. When Lexie, now head of an international charity organization, begins receiving terrifying threats from the son of the dictator killed during that long-ago operation, it's Deke who's assigned to keep her safe from harm. Maybe it's fate's way of giving him another chance, but falling for Lexie isn't supposed to be part of the deal. And what if she finally discovers the truth?

Series: The Protectors
Witness (Guarding Jeannie/Defending His Own) - Book
This Side of Heaven - Book 1
Protectors - The Beginning, The - Book 1
Paladin's Woman - Book 2
Outcast, The - Book 3
Defending His Own - Book 4
Guarding Jeannie - Book 5
Blackwood's Woman - Book 6
Roarke's Wife - Book 7
Man Like Morgan Kane, A - Book 8
Gabriel Hawk's Lady - Book 9
Keeping Annie Safe - Book 10
Murdock's Last Stand - Book 11
Egan Cassidy's Kid - Book 12
Navajo's Woman - Book 13
Whitelaw's Wedding - Book 14
Sweet Caroline's Keeper - Book 15
Jack's Christmas Mission - Book 16
Princess's Bodyguard, The - Book 17
On Her Guard - Book 18
So This Is Christmas (Anthology) - Book 19
Grace Under Fire - Book 20
Downright Dangerous - Book 21
Keeping Baby Secret - Book 22
Laying His Claim - Book 23
Worth Dying For - Book 24
Worth Dying For (reissue) - Book 24
Ramirez's Woman - Book 25
Penny Sue Got Lucky - Book 26
Dangerous Deception - Book 27
His Only Obsession - Book 28
Time to Die, A - Book 29
Dying For You - Book 30

Time to Die, A

Buy at Amazon.com! Buy from Barnes & Noble!

Harlequin HQN Books
Publish Date:
December 2007
Suspense: Special Forces- CIA- FBI

Review Options:
Submit your own review


Search Eye On Romance Network

Dediated Banner

  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser