Eye On Romance
Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us


Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser


Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

   
     
  Search  
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
     
     
  Browse  
   
   
     
  Add To Site (Free)  
   
   

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Meet
Eye On Romance
Featured Author
...
Lisa Jackson

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Lisa Jackson
Revenge
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:

Password:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Hear No Evil: Don't Answer the Phone
by : Bethany Campbell

Bethany Campbell, the nationally bestselling author of See How They Run and Don't Talk to Strangers, returns with a chilling new novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark.

Fittingly, it began with a phone call. Her grandmother had fallen. Her grandmother was in the hospital. Her grandmother needed Eden to come home and take care of business.

Eden knew the deal. "Business" meant Grandma Jessie's phone line. Jessie was a phone psychic—and a darn good one at that. And Eden was the only one who could sound enough like Jessie so that her clientele would never know the difference.

But as Eden fakes her way through tarot card and astrology readings, there is one caller unlike any other. The voice is breathless, female, terrified. The voice warns of explosions in distant places, of fire, of blood, of horror. The caller is in desperate danger because she knows things she shouldn't know, and won't be allowed to know much longer.

And now Eden knows too....


 

Hear No Evil: Don't Answer the Phone

Buy at Amazon.com! Buy from Barnes & Noble!



Publisher:
Bantam Books
Publish Date:
November 1998
Theme:
Suspense: Drugs - Drug Trafficking

Review Options:
Submit your own review
 

 

Search Eye On Romance Network
 
 




Dediated Banner

 
   
  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser