Eye On Romance
Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

  Add To Site (Free)  

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Eye On Romance
Featured Author
Lisa Jackson

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Lisa Jackson
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Francis Ray
Learn more about Francis...
View Complete Booklist(printer friendly)

Francis Ray is a native Texan and lives in Dallas. A graduate of Texas Woman's University, she is a School Nurse Practitioner with the Dallas Independent School District. In 1999 and 2000 she was nominated for Texas Woman's University Distinguished Alumni Award.

Ms. Ray's titles consistently make bestseller's lists such as Blackboard and Essence Magazine.. INCOGNITO, her sixth title, was the first made-for-TV movie for BET. She has written thirty-one titles to date. Awards include Romantic Times Career Achievement, EMMA, The Golden Pen, and The Atlantic Choice.

THE TURNING POINT, her first mainstream, was a finalist for the prestigious HOLT Medallion Award. At the release event for THE TURNING POINT in May 2001, she established The Turning Point Legal Fund to assist women of domestic violence to help restructure their lives.

With the release of her second mainstream, I KNOW WHO HOLDS TOMORROW, May 2002, Ms. Ray pledged to continue the effort. I KNOW WHO HOLDS TOMORROW made the bestseller's list of The Dallas Morning News, Blackboard, Black Expressions Book Club, and Essence Magazine. The book was one of five titles selected as Book Club Favorites for Black Issues Book Review Best of 2002.

SOMEBODY'S KNOCKING AT MY DOOR, her third mainstream, was released May 2003 and made bestseller's lists across the country. ROCKIN' AROUND THAT CHRISTMAS TREE, a holiday collaboration with Donna Hill, came out in November 2003. Other books include SOMEONE TO LOVE ME December 2003, TROUBLE DON'T LAST ALWAYS January 2004, FIRST TOUCH February 2004, WHOLE LOTTA LOVE February 2004, LOVE AT LEO'S July 2004, and THE FALCON SAGA August 2004. Her fourth mainstream, LIKE THE FIRST TIME, was released in May 2004 and also made the Essence bestseller's list.

January 2005 continued the Living Large stories, a concept of Ms. Ray's of fashionable and fabulous full-figured women with Big Girls Don't Cry. February 2005 was a major personal triumph with the release of her first Christian fiction, Then Sings My Soul in a trade anthology from Harlequin/Steeple Hill HOW SWEET THE SOUND. March 2005 saw the release of the long-awaited continuation of The Graysons of New Mexico series with YOU AND NO OTHER. Her fifth mainstream and thirtieth title, ANY RICH MAN WILL DO, was released October 2005. October is National Domestic Awareness Month and, in continuing her pledge to assist women who are victims of domestic violence, Ms. Ray pledged a portion of the proceeds from ANY RICH MAN WILL DO to The Turning Point Legal Fund. ANY RICH MAN WILL DO made the Essence list two months in a row.

In 2005 two of Ms. Ray's titles, SOMEONE TO LOVE ME and I KNOW WHO HOLDS TOMORROW were released in hard cover with large print by Thorndike. In 2006 TROUBLE DON'T LAST ALWAYS, HOW SWEET THE SOUND, and ANY RICH MAN WILL DO were selected by Thorndike as well.

IN ANOTHER MAN'S BED, her sixth mainstream and Book #3 of the Invincible Women Series is scheduled for February 2007. IRRESISTIBLE YOU, Book #4 of the Graysons of New Mexico, is due to hit stores March 2007. Ms. Ray is hard at work on her next book.

Are you this author? Subscribe to our newsletter to receive promotional sales, select "For Authors" in the interest area.

Website Links
Book Series
Against The Odds series
Grayson Friends
Graysons of New Mexico
Graysons of New Mexico
Invincible Women series
Taggart Brothers
Taggart/Falcon series
The Falcons
The Graysons series
Book List
All That I Desire (10/13)

All That I Need (07/13)

After the Dawn (06/13)

All I Ever Wanted (02/13)

I Know Who Holds Tomorrow (reprint) (10/12)

Sing to My Heart (anthology) (06/12)

When Morning Comes (06/12)

Dangerous Kiss, A (06/12)

With Just One Kiss (02/12)

Seductive Kiss, A (01/12)

Trouble Don't Last Always (11/11)

Twice the Temptation (anthology) (06/11)

Undeniable (06/11)

Break Every Rule (revised) (03/11)

Heart of the Falcon (revised) (11/10)

Only Hers (mass market) (08/10)

It Had to be You (04/10)

Forever Yours (03/10)

If You Were My Man (02/10)

One Night With You (11/09)

And Mistress Makes Three (06/09)

Nobody But You (03/09)

Way You Love Me, The (08/08)

Not Even If You Begged (01/08)

Only You (10/07)

Silken Betrayal (08/07)

Irresistible You (03/07)

In Another Man's Bed (02/07)

Dreaming of You (09/06)

Trouble Don't Last Always (01/06)

Any Rich Man Will Do (09/05)

I Know Who Holds Tomorrow (06/05)

You and No Other (03/05)

Winter Nights (10/04)

Falcon Saga (08/04)

Like The First Time (04/04)

Rockin' Around That Christmas Tree (Anthology) (11/03)

Somebody's Knocking At My Door (05/03)

Someone to Love Me (01/03)

Going To The Chapel (Anthology) (06/01)

Turning Point, The (04/01)

Della's House of Style (Anthology) (07/00)

Bargain, The (06/00)

Until There Was You (03/00)

Heart of the Falcon (03/00)

Winter Nights (Anthology) (11/99)

Break Every Rule (08/98)

Silken Betrayal (08/97)

Incognito (02/97)

Only Hers (04/96)

Undeniable (04/95)

Spirit of the Season (Anthology) (12/94)

Forever Yours (07/94)


Search Eye On Romance Network

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser